Ashby Woulds Town Council

Serving the people of Albert Village, Ashby Woulds, Boothorpe, Moira, Norris Hill and Spring Cottage

Clerk: Andrea Robinson
Council Offices, 17 Ashby
Road, Moira, Swadlincote
DE12 6DJ

Tel: 01283 552784

Cllr John Perry

I have lived in the parish for 14 years and have enjoyed getting involved in the community. I am currently Chair of Governors at Moira Primary School, member of Leicestershire County Council Children and Families Overview and Scrutiny Committee and of course a Town Councillor. In 2014 I had the great honour of being Mayor of Ashby Woulds where I got to meet some of the many community groups there are in the parish. In my work life I am the Managing Director of a construction business this enables me to bring the qualities of finance, managing situations and a building knowledge to the council.

John is an outside body representative on the following Committees

Moira School Governing Body, Moira Youth Club,

38 Fernlea Drive
Linton, Swadlincote, Derbyshire
DE12 6QR
01283 348360