Ashby Woulds Town Council

Serving the people of Albert Village, Ashby Woulds, Boothorpe, Moira, Norris Hill and Spring Cottage

Clerk: Andrea Robinson
Council Offices, 17 Ashby
Road, Moira, Swadlincote
DE12 6DJ

Tel: 01283 552784

In 2014 the town council joined with NWLDC, the rural community council. local businesses and community groups to take part in a pilot scheme called Placecheck. In brief Placecheck is a method of taking the first step in deciding how to improve an area. Placechecks are often able to kick start change in a way that might not otherwise be possible. From that pilot scheme a report was published and a sub-committee formed to consider and action recommendations in the report.

The members of the Placecheck Committee for 2016/2017 are

Cllr S.McKendrick

Cllr P. Thomas

Cllr E. Shephard

Other members

County Cllr S.Sheahan

District Council Community Focus Officer Miss E. Trahearn

National Forest Black to Green Project Manager Mrs B.Scragg